Bizarre Prompts No One Should Use

Whenever someone asks me for a prompt, I just blurt the first thing that comes to mind, which ends up being a bizarre scenario no one should ever use. Naturally, my writer friends have insisted I put up some of these bizarre prompts on my blog because evidently my followers don ‘t think I’m weird enough.

1. Bees

Character A is late for work and runs into Character B. B falls over and cracks like a pinata, but instead of spewing candy, they spew bees.

2. Objectively Terrible

Character A is eating a sandwich when B comes along and slaps it out of A’s hands. When A asks why, B says it’s because the sandwich was objectively terrible.

3. Plants Are Dicks

A character brings home a plant and soon discovers the plant can talk. In true plant fashion, it loudly sings show tunes at odd hours and insults A’s physical appearance. Because plants are dicks.

About T.K.

I'm an LGBT writer, biological anthropology student, and an ardent aro(mantic).* *One who does not feel romantic attraction.
This entry was posted in Bizarre Prompts No One Should Use, Writing "Advice" and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

